Yeeaah Its Monday! Wait, Why Am I So Excited?

Standard

I don’t recall ever looking forward to Monday. EVER. Lately though, I get excited about it’s approach. Its not like I have huge plans on Mondays. I mean I look forward to all of my commentary on my favorite sports shows of the college football games from the previous weekend, but other than that, there’s not really much to be excited about. Especially lately, since, like I’ve stated previously, I’ve been without a car for the past five weeks, which means no midday rides if needed. Really it means no going anywhere at all. So why am I so amped, pumped about Monday?

Perhaps it’s because while other people are dreading heading to work and such, I am busy creating my days. Visualizing the way I want to live, how I see life and Monday on some strange scale represents my freedom to do that. The fact that I’m not rushing up and in the shower, though I do have two toddlers to tend to, so it’s not like I’m sleeping all day. Maybe its that they haven’t gotten in school like I’d hoped, but it doesn’t stop them from learning, doesn’t halt my desire to teach them. Hmmmm, what’s it become about Monday? I just can’t figure this one.

A month ago I was crying about not being able to get a job, rush my kids to school and go earn a little check with an early Monday morning start to my week. As I began to ponder the shift in my energy, it took me back to my vision board. I did one based on all the information that had begun flowing my way from listening to Wayne Dyer and Louise Hay everyday. And, as I don’t have it with me, I’m still able to see clearly the visuals I posted, the declarations of the destiny I desire to create and all of a sudden it links to my Monday feeling.

While I haven’t created the income stream I’m dreaming of just yet, I feel it getting closer. On the other hand the things that are coming to fruition are doing so because I’ve been able to sit still, finally seeing the gratitude in not having any wheels. Because I know that when I do get them, I’ll be able to be my children’s best teacher, just as I declared on my board at a discount price or for free, if we visit the library like the schedule I’ve had time to plan over the last few weeks. Its like now when I see Monday upon me, I see all the new possibilities being presented in my life. And I say bring it on, bring it on many, many more Mondays.

Leave a comment