Aside

So…the life of a stay-at-home mom can be sort of isolating, especially if you aren’t rich and part of a BravoTV franchise. It can be rather exhausting and exasperating running after a couple of kids, not knowing if you are going to get any meaningful adult interaction on any given day. So all the things that are floating around in me, that would be one line zingers on my Facebook page, I’ve decided to make into extended paragraphs on my own blog. Just a place to release my thoughts, to journal, if you will. Journalism in it’s truest form. Only, if it was spoken of in the professional sense, it would be considered an editorial.

I have thought long and hard about the focus of this blog, hence the title, because the truth is, its hard to narrow myself down to one focus. So I figure maybe I’ll just start off like this, talking about whatever the hell, because isn’t that who and what we all are. We posses the ability to float from topic to topic, with a shuffle button that works for every interest; cooking, sports, TV, LIFE. I mean really that’s what we are all living. Sure I’d love for this to be some place to visit for positive motivation, but the truth is some days I feel shitty. Some days we all feel shitty. But we shouldn’t feel shitty everyday. And if you do, well here I am. Visit me. Trust me I will understand if you can’t stand what the hell I’m saying. Why? Because I feel that way too.

But anyway, I’m just ready to share my adventures from day to day on the privacy of my own blog. (What an oxymoron). And maybe, at some point in my day, be a person, not “just” a mom.

The First Post For The Hundredth Time

3 responses »

  1. Great start to your blog. And believe it or not, you are already a person–and a lovely one at that–if this post is any indication. You are right just to start whereever you are. Then readers can be part of your discovery process–discovering what your blog will be about. That can be fun. So don’t worry. Keep it up. I will follow you. Can’t wait to see where all of this takes you.

    By the way, thanks so much for the comment you left on my post about porches. It was great hearing from you.

    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • Thank you so much for stopping by my page with your comments and encouraging words. They will keep me going. I will certainly add that widget…as soon as I figure out how. LOL!

Leave a Reply

